Coverage of OIC 2017 continues with the presentation of the Sullivan Award

Download Live from OIC 2017: Presentation of the Sullivan Award to Gina McFadden

Gina McFadden was President of The Options Industry Council (OIC) from 2006 to 2013. She was OIC’s Executive Director from 1995 to 2006. Concurrent with her OIC position, she was also a member of The Options Clearing Corporation’s (OCC) senior management team, serving as Executive Vice President of Industry Services. Prior to that she was Executive Vice President of OCC’s Business Operations Group and Business/Product Development.

Active on various industry committees and organizations including OIC’s Roundtable, OCC’s Operations Roundtable, SIFMA’s Equity Options Roundtable, the STA Options Committee and the Futures Industry Association, she was also an inaugural board member of Women in Listed Derivatives (WILD), a professional development group for women.

Gina completed the Kellogg Management Institute Graduate Program at Northwestern University and SIA’s Securities Institute Program at the Wharton School. She has a B.A. from Barat College.

After almost forty years in the options industry, Gina retired in 2013. She lives with her husband Marty in Chicago and Boca Grande, Florida, where she is on the board of the Boca Grande Art Center and active in other community and educational organizations.

The Sullivan Award is named for Joseph W. Sullivan to recognize outstanding contributions in the options industry. Mr. Sullivan provided the vision and leadership to make listed options a reality and played a key role in the development of the Chicago Board Options Exchange, serving as its first president from 1972 until 1979.

The Sullivan Award was established in 2002 by the Options Industry Council and has become a regular feature of the Options Industry Conference program. The award acknowledges an individual’s achievement as measured by contributions to education, innovation and product development, and in helping to grow the industry.

Gina McFadden, a long-time leader in the U.S. listed equity options industry, will be the first woman to receive the award. The past Sullivan Award recipients have been Joseph Sullivan himself, Wayne P. Luthringshausen, Paul G. Stevens, Jr., Ivers W. Riley, Thomas Peterffy, Jeffery S. Yass, David Krell, William J. Brodsky, William A. Porter, Lawrence G. McMillan, Edward J. Joyce, Meyer “Sandy” Frucher, Blair Hull and Robert E. Whaley.